Local Authority Contact Details

Local authorities are responsible for monitoring and managing the beaches in their relevant area. Contact your local authority if you have any queries or need to report an issue at a beach. Dangerous jellyfish sightings should be reported to Water Safety Development Officers in the local authorities.

Clare County Council

Physical Development Directorate
Environment Section
Áras Contae an Chláir
New Road
Ennis
Co. Clare


http://www.clarecoco.ie/
Bathing Water Contact clarebathing@clarecoco.ie 065 6846331
Water Safety Development Officer Clare McGrath cwmcgrath@clarecoco.ie 087 6260315

Cork County Council

Environmental Directorate
Inniscarra
Co. Cork
https://www.corkcoco.ie/
Bathing Water Contact East Cork Municipal District beaches@corkcoco.ie 024 92926
Bathing Water Contact Bandon/Kinsale Municipal District    beaches@corkcoco.ie 021 4772137
Bathing Water Contact West Cork Municipal District beaches@corkcoco.ie 023 8833380
Water Safety Development Officer Caroline Casey caroline.casey@corkcoco.ie 025 33272

Donegal County Council

Regional Training Centre
Railway Road
Stranorlar
Co. Donegal
http://www.donegalcoco.ie/
Water Safety Development Officer David Friel david.friel@donegalcoco.ie 074 9153900

Dublin City Council

Environment & Engineering Section
Central Laboratory
Eblaná House
68-70 Marrowbone Lane
Dublin 8
http://www.dublincity.ie/
Bathing Water Contact bathing.water@dublincity.ie 01 2224331
Water Safety Development Officer Gerard Carty  gerard.carty@dublincity.ie 01 2227858

Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown County Council

Beaches Section
County Hall
Marine Road
Dún Laoghaire
Co. Dublin   
http://www.dlrcoco.ie/
Bathing Water Contact bathingwater@dlrcoco.ie 01 2054817
Water Safety Development Officer Peter Keating pkeating@dlrcoco.ie 01 2054700

Fingal County Council

Environment Division
Environment & Water Services Department
County Hall
Swords
Co. Dublin
http://www.fingalcoco.ie/
Bathing Water Contact bathingwaters@fingalcoco.ie 01 8905000
Water Safety Development Officer John Hartnett john.hartnett@fingal.ie 01 8905619

Galway City Council

Environment Department
City Hall
College Road
Galway
http://www.galwaycity.ie/
Bathing Water Contact environment@galwaycity.ie 091 536400
Water Safety Development Officer Daithi Flood daithi.flood@galwaycity.ie 091 536556

Galway County Council

Environment Section
Prospect Hill
Galway
http://www.galway.ie/en/
Bathing Water Contact bathingwater@galwaycoco.ie 091 509510
Water Safety Development Officer Fiona Holland watersafety@galwaycoco.ie 091 509000

Kerry County Council

Environment Section
Maine Street
Co. Kerry
http://www.kerrycoco.ie/en/
Bathing Water Contact bathing@kerrycoco.ie 066 7162049
Water Safety Development Officer Niall O'Sullivan osullivanniall@yahoo.co.uk 087 6304535

Leitrim County Council

Environment Section
Carrick on Shannon
Co. Leitrim
http://www.leitrimcoco.ie/eng/
Bathing Water Contact environment@leitrimcoco.ie 071 9620005
Water Safety Development Officer Declan Boyle dboyle@leitrimcoco.ie 071 9650498

Louth County Council

Social & Community
County Hall
Millennium Centre
Dundalk
Co. Louth
https://www.louthcoco.ie/en/
Water Safety Development Officer Paddy Drumgoole paddy.drumgoole@louthcoco.ie 042 9324224

Mayo County Council

Áras an Chontae
The Mall
Castlebar
Co. Mayo
http://www.mayococo.ie/en/
Bathing Water Contact bathingwater@mayococo.ie 094 9024444
Water Safety Development Officer Michael Gavin mgavin@mayococo.ie 094 9024444

Meath County Council

Environment Section
County Hall
Railway Street
Navan
Co. Meath
http://www.meath.ie/CountyCouncil/
Bathing Water Contact bathingwater@meathcoco.ie 046 9097000
Water Safety Development Officer Jerome Lambe jlambe@meathcoco.ie 046 9097164

Sligo County Council

Environment Section
County Hall
Riverside
Sligo
http://www.sligococo.ie/
Bathing Water Contact bathingwater@sligococo.ie 071 9111454
Water Safety Development Officer Pete Murtagh pmurtagh@sligococo.ie 071 9111460

Waterford City & County Council

Water Services
Civic Offices
Dungarvan
Co. Waterford
http://www.waterfordcouncil.ie/
Water Safety Development Officer Mary O'Brien mobrien@waterfordcoco.ie 076 1102097

Westmeath County Council

Environment Section
Mount Street
Muillingar
Co Westmeath
http://www.westmeathcoco.ie/en/
Water Safety Development Officer Enda Hanniffy enda.hanniffy@westmeathcoco.ie 044 9332289

Wexford County Council

Environment Department
Bathing Water
Carricklawn
Wexford
https://www.wexfordcoco.ie/
Water Safety Development Officer Tom Doyle tom.doyle@wexfordcoco.ie 053 9196314

Wicklow County Council

Water & Environmental Services
County Buildings
Station Road
Wicklow Town
http://www.wicklow.ie/
Water Safety Development Officer Robert Kelly rkelly@wicklowcoco.ie 0404 20236